Our People

Theatre Archives NZ is a trust managed by a Board of Trustees which represents the interests of all parties with a stake in the preservation of New Zealand’s theatre archives; existing repositories, collecting institutions, academics, and the theatre community.

'On the Upside Down of the World' by Arthur Meek, Auckland Theatre Company, 2011, Laurel Devenie. Photo: Michael Smith

The Patron of the New Zealand Theatre Archive is Dame Kate Harcourt.

The current members of the Trust Board are:
Rowena Cullen (Chair)
Ewen Coleman (Secretary/Treasurer)
Murray Lynch
Lisa Maule
Robin Payne
Jonathan Price
James Wenley

Advisory Trustees
Laurie Atkinson
​Ruth Graham
Rosemary Collier
David Carnegie
​Hannah Banks

Deirdre O'Connor
Clarissa Dunn
Hannah McKenzie-Doornebosch
Kirsty Webb
Sean McMahon

Former members of the Trust Board include:
Graeme Thompson
Pamela Hooper
Jim Traue
Judy Russell
Pat Hawthorne
John Thomson
Josh Judkins
Ruth Graham
Bill Sheat OBE
Deirdre O'Connor
Helen Sims
Laurie Atkinson
Rosemary Collier
Shannon Wellington
Hannah McKie
Clarissa Dunn
Nicola Hyland
David Carnegie
Peter Rowland
Rosemary Gibbons